CCTM Committees

The work of the CCTM Board of Directors is organized by committees who work together to deepen their expertise, collaborate to solve problems, and make CCTM a stronger organization for its members. These committees can consist of both board members and regular members and meet at least once between board meetings.


Conference Committee

The CCTM Annual Conference is easily CCTM's biggest event, and as the conference ends each year planning on next year's conference begins. The Conference Committee supports the event chair(s) in the planning and execution of the annual conference. This includes researching conference options, generating new ideas and solutions, and carrying out the work needed to make each conference better than the last.

Committee Chair: Jen Overley

Committee Officer: Joanie Funderburk

Members from the CCTM Board: Cassie Gannett, Julie Schmalz

Members from the CCTM Membership: Tracy Seremak (event co-chair), Liz Zitterkopf (event co-chair), Katie Johnson, Jen Yacoubian, Annette Zook


Membership Committee

CCTM is its members. The Membership Committee works with the Board's elected membership secretary to ensure that CCTM has an accurate accounting of its current membership. More importantly, the Membership Committee is tasked with engaging CCTM's members and attracting more teachers to the organization.

Committee Chair: Ann Summers

Officer: Joanie Funderburk

Members from the CCTM Board: TBD

Members from the CCTM Membership: TBD



Professional Learning Committee

As Colorado's professional organization for mathematics teachers, a key role of CCTM is to provide opportunities for its members to learn and grow as educators. CCTM does this through its conferences, workshops, publications, and other service to its members. The Professional Learning Committee plans and designs learning opportunities that are responsive to the latest research and trends in mathematics education as well as the needs and preferences of CCTM members.

Committee Chair: Mary Pittman

Officer: Cathy Martin

Members from the CCTM Board: Jammie Brian, Sandie Gilliam, Kevin Junod, Leigh Ann Kudloff

Members from the CCTM Membership: Charlee Archuleta (CMT editorial board), Tessa Zisser (CMT editorial board)


Website and Social Networking Committee

Modern communication is key for today's professional organizations. Working with the Board's elected technology integration specialist, the Website and Social Media Committee reaches out to CCTM members to build and maintain connections across the web and social networks.

Committee Chair: Raymond Johnson

Officer: Kevin Duren

Members from the CCTM Board: Gilbert Apodaca, Jill Rubinstein, Julie Schmalz

Members from the CCTM Membership: TBD


In addition to the committees above, several other volunteers are key in the operation of CCTM:



CCTM offers a number of awards for teaching, leadership, and career contributions to mathematics education in Colorado. Nominations for awards are typically collected in the spring and awardees are honored during the annual conference in the fall. CCTM thanks Rachel Risley and Diane Weaver for all they do to help make sure excellent math teaching and leading in Colorado gets the recognition it deserves.


Elections Chair

Each spring, CCTM holds elections for its Board of Directors. CCTM thanks Stacy Larson for her years of service as elections chair.

Want to get involved? CCTM offers many ways to be a leader!